GFXD and FXPA Webinar: UST1 – The FX Experience Post Go-Live

 In

11 June 2024 | 11:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m. EST | 4:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m. BST

Financial market participants – including banks and asset managers – are finalizing their preparations for the go-live transition to a T+1 settlement cycle for U.S. securities, which will take effect from 28th of May 2024. Foreign exchange (FX) trading and settlement processes have been some of the key considerations for participants as they prepare for UST1 go-live.

Key themes include:

  • FX funding/liquidity
  • CLS
  • FX settlement
  • FX market structure

Webinar Agenda

To help navigate the post-go live environment, the Global FX Division (GFXD) in conjunction with the Foreign Exchange Professionals Association (FXPA) are hosting a webinar on 11th of June at 11:00 a.m. EST / 4:00 p.m. BST to discuss:

  • How the FX market fared through the transition.
  • How market structure is evolving to embrace the new and accelerated timeframes for trading and settlement.
  • Observations of FX trading and liquidity between 4:00-6:00 p.m., especially on Friday afternoons.
  • How market participants are adjusting their trading/settlement processes post-transition.

Please join us and a team of specialists from the FX front-line, who will share their observations and early “lessons learned” from UST1.

Speakers

  • Janet Dawson, Global FX Division – Americas, GFMA (Moderator)
  • Lisa Danino-Lewis, Chief Growth Officer, CLS
  • Rich Turner, Senior Trader, Insight Investment
  • Nigell Todd, Head of Global Trading, Fidelity International
  • Jordan Barnett, Global Head of FX Program Trading, BNY Mellon Markets
  • TBA

Register

This webinar is open to all FX market participants and is free to attend. It is closed to media and industry analysts.

Register Now

Registration questions? Contact SIFMA Conferences for assistance.

Recent Posts
Some guy
Some position
Some company
Some content
Close